weekend movies: pyar ke – ek pal

September 19, 2006 at 3:34 pm 1 comment

Frustrated at the prolonged power cut during the weekend, and the nagging rain, I decided to spend the most of the day at a nearby multiplex.  that was the best possible option to save myself from a dull day sleeping at home. A sort of revenge to whomsoever who were trying to spoil my weekend 🙂 kind a brought back memories of those good old college days – casual weekend strolls on MG Road (Bangalore), devouring every hot chicks at hindsight, and sincerely hoping to receive a little blessing from the cupid (there were none ever) and finally landing up in Rex or symphony, still hoping to share the arm-rest with a god-sent hot babe (fantasy – ugh ugh)!!

determined that I wudnt go back to my electricity starved apartment until late night, I bought tickets for two new movies (yes, two! back-to-back) released this week end – Pyar ke side effects and Bas Ek Pal, in that order. And surprisingly, might sound clichéd though, both the movies returned a good value for the money and time that I spent. ‘Pyar ke’ is funny – a sizzling 1st half (2nd half a little drab, but a good timepass as a whole), and some hard hitting comedy kept me thoroughly entertained. And then there is this guy Ranveer Shorey, who outshined them all, even my fav Rahul Bose. Ms shera-Hot didn’t disappoint too as she did a good act and kept my mojo up. When the curtain came down, the mood was certainly jovial.

The next movie was to start in another 15-20 mins, so I rushed to the Mcdonald downstairs to quickly grab a fishfillet. Ummm. That was delicious, and some gr8 cleavages added zest to my under-self (inner, I mean). A blip on my mobile, just when I thought I had discovered a treasure. My fiancée!! Tell me, do females have a plethora of additional six senses apart from the ones we inherit by default? A flickering thought crossed my mind – few months down the line, all these good things will come to an end on an eventful ‘xx’ marries ‘xy’ evening. The gallow is up and being unit tested at this moment! “B+ve”, I was always taught, “and live on the present..” Desperate to dispel the horror thoughts, I started humming my current fav from Woh Lamhe, drawing a few hard stares while elevating myself to the screen hall.

“kyun aaj kal, nind kam khwab jyada hai,
lagta khuda ka, koi nek irada hai”

          (straight lifted from a PeterPan song by our Pritamda!! the original is here)

Bas Ek Pal is an intense movie. This director guy, Onir, really deserves a pat. I liked his ‘My Brother Nikhil’, and so had a bit of expectation. I was thoroughly vindicated. great plot, some strong acting from the casts, fast pace, sleek editing and thought provoking dialogues make Bas Ek Pal a different movie that you’ll surely like.

By the time I reached home, to my much relief, the power was back. And then the phone rang, again… ohhh! 🙂

Entry filed under: Movies.

ohh i see your face everywhere Goodbye Steve – a final farewell

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

Archives

Recent Posts

Most Clicked Links...

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 156,500 hits

Feeds

My Favs

My calendar

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Readers at the moment

website stats

